FINANCIAL AID PRESENTATION

 

COLLEGE NIGHT CSU/ UC PRESENTATION

COLLEGE ADMISSION INFORMATION
 
  • ACT www.act.org: Provides information on all tests and products produced by ACT, as well as extensive college information.
  • “A-G” Course List https://.edu/listdoorways.ucop/:  California High School UC certified course list; includes the courses that have been certified as fulfilling the “a-g” subject requirements for admissions to California State Universities.
  • “A-G” Course List https://doorways.ucop.edu/list/:  California High School UC certified course list; includes the courses that have been certified as fulfilling the “a-g” subject requirements for admissions to California State Universities.
  • California Colleges www.californiacolleges.edu:  This website is rich with content that makes finding and applying to a school in California a snap.  It offers dozens of sections on essential aspects of college (finding the school that best meets your interests, financial aid, transferring units, etc.).
  • California Independent Colleges www.aiccu.edu: The Association of Independent California and Universities (AICCU) represents 76 schools. Its website includes online applications.
  • California State University www.calstate.edu: Comprehensive site for the 23 campuses of the California State University system.
  • Campus Tours www.campustours.com/: Campus Tours helps universities promote their websites and online marketing messages directly to millions of prospective students and parents.
  • College Board www.collegeboard.com: The College Board website provides information on all tests and products produced by College Board, as well as great college information.
  • College Net www.collegenet.com: Identify schools based on criteria such as location, size, degree programs, etc. Provides links to individual college websites.
  • College Options www.mycollegeoptions.org: My College Options is a free research-a-college service that matches students with the right colleges, universities, or other career and educational opportunities.
  • College View www.collegeview.com: Career, college and financial aid information as well as virtual college tours.
  • Common Application www.commonapp.org:  Common college application for almost 300 selective, independent colleges and universities.
  • CSU Mentor www.csumentor.com: Comprehensive site for the California State University system; includes online application.
  • Cuyamaca Community College http://www.cuyamaca.edu: Information for potential students, including application and class schedule for Cuyamaca Community College.
  • eCampus Tours www.ecampustours.com/ eCampusTours:  a revolutionary college planning web site featuring 360° x 360° virtual college tours of over a thousand college campuses.
  • Eureka www.eurekareview.com: Individual tutoring for SAT or ACT preparation that is taught in-home and one-on-one.
  • FAFSA www.fafsa.ed.gov: Free Application for Federal Student Aid; this is THE website to apply for financial aid online.
  • Fast Web www.fastweb.com: The largest, most comprehensive free scholarship and search service.
  • Fed Money www.fedmoney.org:  FedMoney is a comprehensive free, full-text, online resource on all federal government student financial aid programs.
  • FinAid www.finaid.org: One of the most comprehensive collections of information about student financial aid on the web.
  • Grossmont Community College www.grossmont.edu: Information for potential students, including application and class schedule for Grossmont Community College
  • HACU www.hacu.net: HACU (Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities) represents more than 300 colleges and universities committed to Hispanic higher education success.
  • HBCU www.hbcuconnect.com: The website for historically Black colleges and universities.
  • Jewish Student Life www.hillel.org: Extensive resources for Jewish students.
  • Kaplan www.kaplan.com Test prep and college comparison information.
  • NCAA www.ncaa.org: The National Collegiate Athletic website.
  • Petersons www.petersons.com: Information about colleges and universities, career schools, distance learning, summer opportunities, financial aid, test preparation, and career exploration.
  • Princeton Review www.princetonreview.com: Information on colleges and universities, careers and test preparation.
  • SallieMae College Answer www.collegeanswer.com: Information on preparing for college and paying for college.
  • San Diego Community Colleges www.sdccd.edu: Information about admissions, online schedule, catalogs, application, distance education, university transfer, Honors Program, and services.
  • Scholarships 101 www.scholarships101.com: This site has a database of more than 600,000 awards as well as information on federal and state programs.
  • Schools in the USA www.schoolsintheUSA.com: Research schools, review admissions requirements, and request application materials; provides direct links to university websites.
  • University of California www.universityofcalifornia.edu: Comprehensive site for the 10 campuses of the University of California system.
  • XAP Corporation www.xap.com: Guides students through all stages of preparing for college (comparison, selection, application, admission, financial aid).