Mobile Menu

Contact List

 
 
 Renate Armstrong (Chair)  rarmstrong@guhsd.net   619-593-5633
 Randy Anderson  randerson@guhsd.net  619-593-5583
 Carolyn Gabriel  cgabriel@guhsd.net  619-593-5584
 Kellan Cobbs  kcobbs@guhsd.net  619-593-5652
 Renee Ross  rross@guhsd.net  619-593-5584
 Rhett Gaeir  rgaeir@guhsd.net  619-593-5616
 Daniel Goodrich  dgoodrich@guhsd.net  619-593-5634
 
 

Mission

Exercise & Nutritional Sciences (ENS) will provide an individualized, developmentally appropriate, and personally challenging instructional program that advances the student’s knowledge, confidence, skills and motivation to engage in a lifelong active and healthy lifestyle.
 
The benefits derived from the ENS program depend upon the amount of effort and positive attitude a student displays. Our program is divided into four (4) main divisions: ENS Course 1 for 9th grade students, P141 for 10th-12th grade students, Weight Training and Aerobics. Two (2) specialty classes are also offered:  Aquatics and Advanced Weight Training (Varsity Football).